HTML Tutorials from W3C

Since I am very new to blogging – better late than never – I spent 2 days trying to format a post that was created in Word with heading and font size styles and then copied/pasted the .doc into WordPress.  Not good.  Very frustrating and humbling. I published it but it is still not in the format I wanted i.e. I could not figure out how to change the color of the links  and I could not make the styles in WordPress to act in a consistent manner among other things.  So, today I am trying Contribute for which I am grateful to have loaded on my computer. So far so good –   I got it connected to my blog.

The title of this post is HTML tutorials because I am hoping that the tutorials will help me figure out what I was doing wrong and hopefully, teach me the correct and much more efficient way to do this. I thought that other people might be floundering as well, especially since the enactment of Section 508 of the the U.S. Rehabilitation Act in 2001. The tutorials link takes to a section on the W3C XHTML2 Working Group’s page which has a lot of information on authoring web accessible pages including rough and detailed accessibility guidelines.

,,,,

About digitaltext

Digital Text Coordinator at Landmark College in Putney, VT; a 2 year college for students who learn differently.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

